Jaipur: BJP today announced names of candidates for three out of four Assembly seats going to bypoll in Rajasthan on September 13.

Sarita Gahanaa, party zila pramukh, would contest from Nasirabad Assembly seat, while former MP Gangaram Koli will be fielded from Weir and Sandeep Sharma from Kota (South) Assembly seat, BJP’s state media convener Vimal Katiyar said.

The candidate for the fourth Assembly seat of Surajgarh will be declared by evening, he said.

Tomorrow is the last date for filing nomination papers.
Bypolls were necessitated in the four Assembly seats of Rajasthan after the sitting MLAs were elected to Lok Sabha.

BJP legislators Sanwar Lal Jat, Om Birla, Santosh Ahlawat and Bahadur Singh Koli represented Nasirabad, Kota (South), Surajgarh and Weir Assembly constituencies respectively but vacated their seats after they were elected to Lok Sabha.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal