Puducherry govt releases list of portfolios for Ministers, CM N Rangasamy to hold 13 portfolios - Check full list here

The Puducherry government on Sunday, July 11, disclosed the list of portfolios allocated to the ministers in the cabinet. Nearly two weeks after the ministers were sworn in, a list containing their portfolios was handed over by Puducherry Chief Minister N Rangasamy to Lt Governor Tamilisai Soundararajan today.

The chief minister met the Lt Governor at her office and handed over the list of portfolios for the ministers in the AINRC-BJP coalition cabinet.

CM N Rangasamy hold 13 portfolios, including Health and Family Welfare, Hindu Religious Institutions and Wakf Board. Here is a complete look at the portfolios allocated to the 6 ministers in the cabinet.

Thiru N. Rangasamy, Chief Minister

  • Confidential and Cabinet Department

  • Cooperation

  • Revenue and Excise

  • General Administration

  • Health and Family Welfare

  • Hindu Religious Institutions

  • Wakf Board

  • Local Administration

  • Port

  • Science, Technology and Environment

  • Town and Country Planning

  • Information and Publicity

Other subjects which are not allocated to any other Ministers

A. Namassivayam, Home Minister

  • Home

  • Electricity

  • Industries and Commerce

  • Education including Collegiate Education

  • Sports and Youth Affairs

  • Sainik Welfare

Lakshminarayanan, Public Works Minister

  • Public Works

  • Tourism and Civil Aviation

  • Fisheries and Fishermen Welfare

  • Law;

  • Information Technology:

  • Stationery and Printing

C. Djeacoumar, Agriculture Minister

  • Agriculture

  • Animal Husbandry and Animal Welfare

  • Forest and Wild Life

  • Social Welfare

  • Backward Class Welfare

  • Women and Child Development

Chandira Priyanga, Transport Minister

  • Adi Dravidar Welfare

  • Transport

  • Housing

  • Labour and Employment

  • Art and Culture

  • Economics and Statistics.

A.K. SAI J. Saravanan Kumar, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs Minister

  • Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs

  • DRDA

  • Community Development

  • Urban Basic Services

  • Fire Services

  • Minority Affairs.

A Namassivayam, K Lakshminarayanan, C Djeacoumar, Chandira Priyanga and A K Sai J Saravana Kumar were sworn in as Ministers.

Lakshminarayanan, Djeacoumar and Priyanga represent lead partner AINRC, while Namassivayam and Saravana Kumar are from its ally BJP. This is the first time the BJP is part of a Ministry in the Union Territory.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal