Itanagar: The People’s Party of Arunachal (PPA) has declared its first list of candidates for the April nine assembly elections in the state.

The party declared candidates for six constituencies in its first list which was released today.

Party president Nikh Kamin would contest from Bordumsa-Diyun constituency in Changlang district while sitting MLA and chief ministerial candidate Laeta Umbrey would contest from his home constituency Roing in Lower Dibang Valley district.
The other four candidates include Kenyyir Ringu from Nari-Koyu constituency in East Siang, Tirong Aboh from Khonsa West, Wanglam Sawin from Khonsa East (both in Tirap district) and Rongnai Manham from Kanubari constituency in Longding district.

Free Press Journal