PM Modi announces list of Cabinet ministers with portfolios

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi was on Monday sworn in as the 15th Prime Minister of India along with his key colleagues in the Cabinet.

According to some TV channels, some of his key minister are senior BJP leader Arun Jaitley who has been given the charge of finance ministry and additional charge of the defence ministry in the Cabinet of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Apart from Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj has been given charge of ministry of external affairs and Rajnath Singh was given charge of the home ministry.

The list of Modi’s cabinet ministers are as follows:

Sushma Swaraj — Ministry of external affairs

Ananth Kumar — Parliamentary affairs and additional charge of chemicals and fertilizers

Nitin Gadkari — Surface transport ministry and shipping ministry

Sadanand Gowda — Railways ministry

Venkaiah Naidu — Urban development ministry and parliamentary affairs

Ravi Shankar Prasad — Telecom ministry, law and justice ministry

Maneka Gandhi — Women and child development ministry

Najma Heptulla — Ministry of minorities

Smriti Irani – Human resource development ministry

Radha Mohan Singh — Agriculture ministry

Nirmala Sitharaman — Ministry of state for commerce

Piyush Goel – Minister of state power (independent)

Prakash Javadekar — Minister of state information & broadcasting

Ram Vilas Paswan — Food and civil supplies ministry

Rajnath Singh — Minister for home affairs

Arun Jaitley — Finance ministry and additional charge of the defence ministry

Uma Bharati — Union minister for water resources and Ganga

Jual Oram — Cabinet minister for tribal affairs.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal