Modi Cabinet reshuffle expected to take place on July 8: Here's full list of probable candidates
Modi Cabinet reshuffle expected to take place on July 8: Here's full list of probable candidates
File Images

The much-anticipated Union Cabinet reshuffle is expected to take place on July 8, sources told news agency ANI on Tuesday.

The buzz that was going on for quite some time intensified after a series of meetings between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah and BJP National President JP Nadda in the national capital.

According to reports, as many as four ministers are likely to from Bihar. The sources told ANI that among the four likely to be included in the cabinet -- two are from Janata Dal (United), one from Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) fraction group Pashupati Kumar Paras, and one from Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Reportedly, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) sources had earlier stated that the party is likely to accommodate a few of its prominent leaders and National Democratic Alliance (NDA) members in the Narendra Modi Cabinet soon. It has been two years since the NDA came back to power in 2019.

Meanwhile, Jyotiraditya Scindia, who is likely to be inducted in Modi cabinet, has cut short his visit to Indore in Madhya Pradesh and is reaching the national capital in evening.

Amid the buzz, a video of former union minister late Ram Vilas Paswan's brother Pashupati Paras went viral in which he is seen buying clothes for his new 'kurta' he is likely to wear in the swearing in ceremony.

Another BJP functionary said that alliance partner Janta Dal United (JD-U) leaders -- R.C.P. Singh and Rajeev Ranjan 'Lallan' are also reaching the national capital. "JD-U who did not join the Modi government in 2019 is likely to get two ministerial berths while the party is asking for three," he said.

Apna Dal chief Anupriya Patel is also likely to be made minister. She was part of the Modi government in the first term.

Here's a full list of probable candidates:

1. Jyotiraditya Scindia

2. Sarbananda Sonowal

3. Narayan Rane

4. Pashupati Kumar Paras

5. Anupriya Patel

6. Pankaj Chowdhury

7. Rita Bahuguna Joshi

8. Ramshankar Katheria

9. Varun Gandhi

10. RCP Singh

11. Lallan Singh

12. Rahul Kaswan

13. CP Joshi

14. Zafar Islam

15. P. C. Gaddigoudar

16. Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi

17. Baijayant Panda

18. Bhupender Yadav

19. Pritam Munde

20. Rajiv Ranjan Prasad

21. Sushil Modi

22. Swatantra Dev Singh

23. C. R. Patil

24. Ashwini Vaishnaw

(With ANI and IANS inputs)

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal