New Delhi : Rajya Sabha Opposition leader Arun Jaitley, senior Congress leader Dr Karan Singh and Janata Dal (S) president Sharad Yadav have been adjudged the outstanding parliamentarians for the years 2010, 2011 and 2012 respectively.

The trio were recommended unanimously for the outstanding parliamentarian award by a panel headed by Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar and the executive of the Indian Parliamentary Group of MPs and ex-MPs which is conferring the award since 1995 accepted the recommendation. The awards will be conferred at a function later, the group said in a statement.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal