Updated on: Thursday, October 24, 2019, 05:36 PM IST

Haryana Assembly Election Result 2019 LIVE Updates: BJP leading in 40 seats


The results of Haryana Assembly elections held on October 21 will be declared on Thursday (October 24). Haryana saw a provisional participation of 68.47% as against 76.54% in the previous assembly elections. The overall estimated voter turnout in both the states was 62.49%.

The four major parties that are contesting in Haryana this year include the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), the Indian National Congress (INC), the Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) and Jannayak Janata Party (JJP). Shiromani Akali Dal is contesting on three seats. The ruling BJP, which parted ways from the Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), went full throttle before the polls to realise its target of bagging over 75 seats in the 90-member Assembly. The SAD announced its break-up with the BJP after its lone MLA from Kalanwali Assembly constituency switched to the saffron party.

Party Wise Results/Leads:

BJP: 40

Congress: 31


JJP: 10

Others: 8

Here are the live updates of Haryana Assembly Election Result 2019:


Wrestler Babita Phogat, BJP's candidate for Dadri assembly constituency: People have given me love and support, that is my strength, & what keeps me going. I have faith in public and myself, people will give blessings to their daughter.

(Source: ANI)

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published on: Thursday, October 24, 2019, 03:56 PM IST