Congress releases list of 26 candidates for Lok Sabha polls in Maharashtra, West Bengal; Sanjay Nirupam to contest from Mumbai North-West

Congress has released new list of 26 candidates for upcoming Lok Sabha elections. 25 names are for West Bengal, while one name is for Mumbai’s North-West Lok Sabha seat. Congress has given ticket to Sanjay Nirupam from Mumbai’s North-West Lok Sabha seat. The announcement was made soon after Milind Deora replaced Nirupam as the Mumbai Congress Committee chief.

In Maharashtra, the Congress has forged alliance with Sharad Pawar’s NCP and several smaller parties like Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS), the Peasants and Workers Party (PWP), Bahujan Vikas Agadhi, three factions of the RPI led by Jogendra Kawade, Rajendra Gavai and Khobragade group, Loktantrik Janata Dal’s Kapil Patil, independent MLA Ravi Rana’s local outfit in Amravati are supporting of the smaller parties supporting the Congress-NCP.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal