Jaipur:  Three BJP MLAs today resigned from Rajasthan Assembly after they were elected as MPs in the recently concluded Lok Sabha elections.

The three MPs — Om Birla, Bahadur Koli and Santosh Ahlawat, who were elected to the Lok Sabha from Kota, Bharatpur and Jhunjhunu seats respectively, submitted their resignation to Speaker Kailash Meghwal, a spokesperson said.

Birla was MLA from Kota South, while Koli represented Weir and Ahlawat represented Surajgarh constituency in the state Assembly.

Another BJP MLA Sanwarlal Jat was elected as MP in the Lok Sabha from Ajmer constituency.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal