New Delhi: Three parliamentarians from Andhra Pradesh Friday served no-confidence notices in the Lok Sabha against the Manmohan Singh government for its decision to carve out Telangana from the state.

Harsha Kumar of the Congress, M. Venugopal Reddy of the Telugu Desam Party and M. Rajamohan Reddy of the YSR-Congress served separate notice to test government’s strength in the house.

All three are opposed to the creation of Telangana.

Similar notices were served Thursday, but could not be taken up amidst the din that led to the adjournment of the house for the day.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal