Pranab Mukherjee
Pranab Mukherjee

New Delhi: The ambassadors of five countries, including Le Yucheng of China, presented their credentials to President Pranab Mukherjee here Friday.

The other envoys whose credentials were accepted at a ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan were from North Korea, Poland, Chile and Tajikistan, an official statement said.

The envoys are: Kye Chun Yong (North Korea), Tomasz Lukaszuk (Poland), Andres Barbe Gonzalez (Chile), Jololov Mirzosharif Asomudinovich (Tajikistan) and Le Yucheng (China).

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal