New Delhi: Three cities of Uttar Pradesh are among nine chosen in the latest round of the Centre’s flagship Smart City Mission, Union Minister of Housing and Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri said today.

The number of cities picked under the project now stands at 99. Under the scheme, each city will get Rs 500 crore from the Centre for implementing various projects.

The nine cities chosen in the fourth round are — Bareilly, Moradabad and Saharanpur in Uttar Pradesh, Erode in Tamil Nadu, Bihar Sharif in Bihar, Silvasa in Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Diu in Daman and Diu, Kavarati in Lakshdweep and Itanagar in Arunachal Pradesh.

Puri said about 3,000 projects costing Rs 1,40,000 crore were being implemented under the scheme.

For all the latest news, updates, live coverage of Cricket World Cup 2019 on . Follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for updates on cricket's biggest carnival in England

Free Press Journal