India’s first ever Critics Choice Film Awards nomination list out!

Finally a Bollywood award free from any recommendations and influences has made its way in the name of Critics Choice Film Awards. Members of the Film Critics Guild and Motion Content Group on Tuesday unveiled the nominations, which were announced by Zoya Akhtar, Vidya Balan, Rajeev Masand, Anupama Chopra and others.

Not only Bollywood, but Critics Choice Film Awards will also recognises the best films in regional languages like Malayalam, Kannada, Telugu, Bengali, Gujarati, and Marathi.

Check out the complete list of nominations below.

Best Director

Amit Sharma for Badhaai Ho

Adesh Prasad and Rahi Anil Barve for Tumbbad

Meghna Gulzar for Raazi

Shoojit Sircar for October

Sriram Raghavan for Andhadhun

Best Actor (Female)

Tabu for Andhadhun

Taapsee Pannu for Manmarziyaan

Anushka Sharma for Pari

Neena Gupta for Badhaai Ho

Alia Bhatt for Raazi

Best Actor

Ayushmann Khurrana for Andhadhun

Vineet Kumar Singh for Mukkabaaz

Gajraj Rao for Badhaai Ho

Ranbir Kapoor for Sanju

Ranveer Singh for Padmaavat

Best Production Design

Rita Ghosh for Manto

Shubhrato Chakraborty and Amit Ray for Padmaavat

Nitin Zihani Choudhary and Rakesh Yadav for Tummbad

Best Songs

Aahista from Laila Majnu

Bol Ke Lab Azad Hai from Manto

Dilbaro from Raazi

Halla from Manmarziyaan

Paintra from Mukkabaaz

Best Background Score

Daniel B. Gorge for AndhaDhun

Amit Trivedi for Manmarziyaan

Zespa Kyd for Tummbad

Best Editing

Pooja Ladha Surti for AndhaDhun

Nitin Baid for Raazi

Sanyukta Kaza for Tummbad

Best Cinematography

Avik Mukhopadhyay for October

Sudip Chatterjee for Padmaavat

Pankaj Kumar for Tumbbad

Best Writer

Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao for AndhaDhun

Shantanu Shrivastava and Akshat Ghidial for Badhaai Ho

Raj Nidimoru, Krishna D.K., and Sumit Arora for Stree

Best Supporting Actor (Female)

Gitanjali Rao for October

Rasika Duggal for Manto

Surekha Sikhri for Badhaai Ho

Swara Bhasker for Veere Di Wedding

Yamini Das for Sui Dhaaga

Best Supporting Actor (Male)

Abhishek Bachchan for Manmarziyaan

Jaideep Alhawat for Raazi

Manoj Pahwa for Mulk

Pankaj Tripathi for Stree

Vicky Kaushal for Sanju

Best Marathi Film


Lathe Joshi


Best Gujarati Film




Best Bengali Film

Ekje Chilo Raja


Rainbow Jelly

Best Telugu Film

Keraf Knacharapalem



Best Kannada Film

Ammachi Yemba Nenapu


Ondalla Eradalla

Best Malayalam Film

Ee Ma Yau


Sudani from Nigeri

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal