Juhi Chawla
Juhi Chawla

Mumbai: An extravagant of a show, the Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy awards took the evening by storm. The Red Carpet was like a constellation of stars. Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy Awards unlike any other, rewards every person required to make a movie- from spot boys to our glamorous actors.

Among the Awardees were Style Icon-Shilpa Shetty, Evergreen Youth Icon-Anil Kapoor, Bold and Beautiful- Manisha Koirala, Social Crusader- Vivek Oberoi, Juhi Chawla bagged an award for Chalk n Duster, Raveena Tandon bagged an award for Maatr and Maadhu Chopra for her Marathi film Ventilator; amongst others. Aman verma and Saahil Chadha were the hosts of the evening and set the stage on fire right from the first act. The Red Carpet was also witness to some well known Television Stars- Parikshit Sahni, Sunil Pal, Ehsaan Qureshi, Karan Singh Chhabra and many more.

Shilpa Shetty after receiving the award from her debutant producer and chairman, Mr. Ganesh Jain, acknowledged Aman Verma’s earlier words, “This is in fact the original Dadasaheb Phalke Film Academy Awards.”

[qcld-ilist mode=”one” list_id=”1078909″ upvote=”off” main_title=”1″ embed_option=”1″ column=”1″ style=”origami-style-10″]

Trustees of the Dadasaheb Film Academy are Sangram Shirke, Santosh Singh Jain, Pahlaj Nihalani and T.P Aggarwal. Mr. Dharmindra Mehra is the Hon. General Secretary. Mr.Ganesh Jain Chairs the academy while Ms. Neen Jalan Vice-Chairs the same.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal