Mumbai Constituency Watch

Mumbai goes to polls on April 29. Do you know your Lok Sabha constituency? Who are the candidates, which are the leading Parties and what is their rating?

North West - Know Your Candidate

The North West constituency will see a fight between Shiv Sena’s Gajanan Chandrakant Kirtikar and Congress’ Sanjay Nirupam. The constituency has been earlier represented by Priya Dutt


North East - Know Your Candidate

In Mumbai north east constituency the fight was supposed to be between BJP's Kirit Somaiya and NCP’s Sanjay Dina Patil. However, BJP dropped sitting MP Kirit Somaiya and is fielding Manoj Kotak


North - Know Your Candidate

For the Mumbai North Constituency, BJP’s Gopal Shetty, the sitting lawmaker will face his opponent Congress’ Urmila Matondkar. The last time he defeated Congress’s Sanjay Nirupam


North Central - Know Your Candidate

In Mumbai North Central constituency the tussle is going to be between sitting BJP MP Poonam Mahajan and Congress’ Priya Dutt. In 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Mahajan defeated Dutt


South Central - Know Your Candidate

In Mumbai South Central, the Shiv Sena fielded its sitting MP Rahul Shewale. Congress declared Eknath Gaikwad as its candidate. Shewale defeated Gaikwad in 2014 Lok Sabha polls.


South - Know Your Candidate

Currently, this seat is held by Shiv Sena’s Arvind Sawant who defeated Congress’s Milind Deora in 2014 general elections. Deora won two elections from South Mumbai, in 2004 and 2009.