Second randomisation of polling groups and officers of all seven constituencies of district was held in the presence of observers at Brihaspati Bhavan on Monday.  Collector and district electoral officer Manish Singh briefed about the progress and status of electoral works to the general observers of 7 constituencies.

He also informed the observers about the implementation of Modal Code of Conduct, facilities arranged at polling booths for disabled, MCMC work report, SVEEP activities and popularisation of VVPAT, printing and distribution of voter slips.

Observers Priti Shukla from Nagda-Khachrod, Shishir Kumar Sinha from Tarana, Dilip Gawade from Ghatiya, Seema Vyas from Ujjain North, Neelam Meena from Ujjain South, Sundarlal Sheel from Barnagar and Sushil Kumar Maurya from Mahidpur were present in the meeting.

Officers deployed in election duty can cast vote via postal ballot
Assistant labour commissioner and nodal officer postal ballot informed about the special arrangements made for the officers and drivers deployed in election duties as they can cast their vote via postal ballot. As officers and drivers will not be able to cast their vote at polling booth of their constituency so they cast vote via postal ballot. Officers and workers have to submit form-12 and drivers have to fill duty order form and submit it to respective returning officers within three days only after which returning officer will release postal ballot for them.