Ujjain: Ujjain Municipal Corporation (UMC) commissioner Ashish Singh has reallocated additional responsibilities to the officials of the corporation.

Sanjay Mehta, additional commissioner will be managing the public health engineering department along with his current work. He will be holding the rights of granting up to Rs 20 lakh for the execution of projects under his department. SN Mishra, deputy commissioner, has been given the public relations department and Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana. He will grant financial assistance up to Rs 10 lakh under his department. Hans Kumar Jain, superintending engineer, has been handed over Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna, Smart City and Amrit Mission.

PK Jadhav, executive engineer, has been made executive engineer and building officer of zone 1 and 2. OP Goyal, executive engineer, has been made executive engineer and building officer of zone 3 and 4, while the same responsibility has been given to executive engineer Rambabu Sharma for zone 5 and 6. PC Yadav, assistant engineer, has the responsibility of zone 4, while for zone 6 the responsibility is given to Chandrakant Shukla. GK Jaiswal has been given responsibility of Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojna.

Zonal officers were also reappointed. Accordingly Rajendra Begad was made in-charge of zone 1, Arun Jain of zone 2, Piyush Bhargava of zone 3, Omprakash Goyal of zone 4, Ashok Sharma of zone 5 and Rambabu Sharma of zone 6. The zonal officers will hold the rights to grant financial assistance up to Rs 25,000 and approve leave of maximum three days to the subordinates. The officers will also work towards improving discipline in the department and look after the different works conducted by UMC.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal