Ujjain: Recently Collector Manish Singh ordered suspension of arms license of 241 people with immediate effect and asked them to submit arms and ammunition within three days. They have also been directed to submit letter for cancellation of their arms license within 10 days.

The licenses were suspended under section 17 of Arms Act – 1959 after SP’s report termed it vital for maintaining peace, safety, and security. Cancellation recommendations were made after verifying license holders’ criminal records.

License holders include Sandeep Yadav, Vinod Gupta, Surendra Sharma, Satyanarayan Chouhan, Gopal Singh Chouhan from Ujjain. Kamal from Narvar, Motiram Anjana from Dudrasi village, Jorawar Singh and Raviraj Singh from Palkhanda, Purushottam Lal Vijayvargiya from Piploda village, Kamal Singh Rajput from Kaytha village, Lakshminarayan Jat from Bhadsimba village, Sobhag Singh Rajput from Mullupura village, Gulab Singh Rajput from Sumara Kheda village, Raghuvir Singh Rajput from Rampura village, Sanjay Korat from Siddhvat Bhairavgarh Ujjain, bahadur Chandravanshi from Gada village,  Kanhyalal Patidar from Chadavad village, Sultan Singh from Khankri village, Jagannath Mongiya, Rameshwar Anjana from Bijpadi Village, Kaniram Jat and Ambaram Bagari from Karang village, Tahir Ali Bohra, Haji Gulrej, Ahmad from Ujjain, Ashok Patidar from Makdavan village, Nanji Jat from Sijawata village, Gangaram Yadav from Limboda village, Jitendra Pandya from Paslod village and Deepak Sharma from Gandhinagar Ujjain.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal