PTI Photo
PTI Photo

Jaipur:Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh allocated portfolios to the council ofministers late on Wednesday night with the advice of Chief Minister AshokGehlot who has kept nine departments including the key finance and home withhim. Gehlot also has excise, planning, department of personnel, generaladministration department, information technology among others.

DeputyChief Minister Sachin Pilot was allocated the portfolios of Public works, Ruraldevelopment, Panchayti Raj, Science and Technology and statistics, according tothe orders issued by cabinet secretariat here. Apart from the chief ministerand deputy chief minister, 13 cabinet and 10 ministers of state were allocatedportfolios. The cabinet expansion took place on Monday when 13 cabinet and 10ministers of state took oath.

Themove came after Gehlot and Pilot held meetings with Congress president RahulGandhi in New Delhi on Wednesday. The all-important distribution of portfolioshad been pending over reported disagreement between Gehlot and his deputy onthe allocation of key portfolios such as home and finance. BD Kalla has beengiven energy, public health engineering, ground water, art, culture andarcheology departments, while Shanti Dhariwal received urban development andhousing, law and parliamentary affairs minister.

ParsadiLal was named industry minister whereas Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal is thesocial justice and empowerment minister. Agriculture, animal husbandry andfisheries departments are with Lal Chand Kataria while medical and health,information and public relations departments are with Raghu Sharma. PramodBhaya is mines minister. Vishvendra Singh got tourism and devsthan department. HarishChaudhary was allocated revenue and Ramesh Chand Meena given food and civilsupply. Anjana Udailal was made cooperative minister and was also given Indira Gandhicanal project department, Pratap Singh given transport and soldier welfaredepartments while Shale Mohammad given the portfolio of minority affairs andwaqf.

Portfoliosamong the ministers of state were also allocated with Govind Singh Dotasara beingmade MoS education (independent charge), and was also given tourism anddevsthan. Mamta Bhupesh was given women and child development department(independent charge) along with minority affairs and waqf. Arjun Singh Bamniawas given tribal area development department (independent charge) as well asindustry and pubic enterprises departments. Bhanwar Singh Bhati was allocatedhigher education (independent charge) and revenue while Sukhram Bishnoi gotforest (independent charge), environment (independent charge), food and civilsupply and consumer affairs.

AshokChandna got youth affairs and sports (independent charge), skill development(independent charge), transport and soldier welfare, Tikaram Jully got labour(independent charge), industries and boilers inspection (independent charge),cooperatives and Indira Gandhi canal project department. Bhajan Lal Jatav hascivil defence (independent charge), agriculture, animal husbandry andfisheries, Rajendra Singh Yadav was allocated state motor garage (independentcharge), language department, social justice and empowerment, calamitymanagement and relief departments while Subhash Garg (RLD) was allocatedtechnical education (independent charge), Sanskrit education (independentcharge), medical and health, information and public relations department.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal