New Delhi : Seven opposition parties have written to Sumitra Mahajan, Speaker of Lok Sabha, expressing “deep anguish” over the manner in which BJP bulldozed through the previous Lok Sabha session by not allowing debate on several important bills.

Also, the letter highlights how the no-confidence motion, introduced by YSR Congress and TDP MPs in the last session, was not honoured by the Lok Sabha Chair.

“The utter disregard to the rules and the Constitution displayed by the ruling dispensation did not add to the glory of the Chair and the House. We have seen how, day after day, for thirteen consecutive days the House of People was not even allowed to decide on the admissibility of the no-confidence motion,’’ says the letter.

The letter is signed by Congress leaders Mallikarjun Kharge and Jyotiraditya Scindia, CPI(M) leader Mohammad Salim, SP’s Dharmendra Yadav, NCP’s Tariq Anwar, RJD’s J P Narayan Yadav, CN Jayadevan of CPI, PK Kunhalikutty of IUML and AAP’s Bhagwant Mann.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal