Indore: In a major reshuffle, State government on Monday shifted many administrative officers including additional chief secretary (Home) KK Singh and principal secretary (Technical education) Sanjay Bandopadhyay. While Singh has been transferred to forest department, Bandopadhyay is made PS of tribal welfare department.

Besides, Principal secretary (labour) Ashwani Kumar Rai has been moved to fisheries department whereas Malay Shrivastava has been given responsibility of home department apart from transportation department and Ashok Barnwal has been made principal secretary of technical education.

As for as officers posted in Indore is concerned, commissioner (commercial tax) Raghvendra Singh has been made divisional commissioner of Indore, whereas incumbent commissioner Sanjay Dubey has been made PS (Labour). IMC commissioner Manish Singh has been transferred as collector Ujjain, West Discom MD Akash Tripathi has been made commissioner (women and child development) and MPPSC secetary Pawan Kumar Sharma has been made commissionr (commercial tax).

Renu Pant will be new secretary of MPPSC whereas Dewas collector Ashish Singh has been made IMC commissioner.• Chhindawara collector JK Jain has been appointed commissioner of Shadol in place of Rajnish Shrivastava where the latter has been made excise commssioner atGwalior. Additional managing director (tourism board) Shrikant Pandaya has been made Dewas collector.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal