Ujjain  : Ujjain Municipal Corporation is organizing 53rd All India Kabbadi Championships at the Kshirsagar Stadium. Approximately 34 teams, including 16 women and 18 men, have arrived in Ujjain to participate in the championship. Teams from Haryana, Panipat, Delhi, Mumbai, Jammu and Kashmir, Air India, Ujjain, Bhopal, Indore, Bairagadh and others will be competing in the event. The winner in the male category will win a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh. The winning women team will received Rs 75,000.

 The opening match of the championship was played between Haryana and Pune. Haryana team won the match 25-15. Four players who have played in Pro-Kabbadi League will also be participating in the championship. The opening event of the championship was organised in the presence of chief guest Union Minister Thawar Chand Gehlot, energy minister Paras Jain and UMC president Sonu Gehlot. Jagdish Agrawal, Mohan Yadav, Rodmal Rathore, Rakesh Dagor and Anil Kalukheda were present as special guest.

Free Press Journal