Updated on: Thursday, May 30, 2019, 12:40 AM IST

Harmanpreet Kaur to lead India T20 series against South Africa

PTI Photo by Shirish Shete  |

PTI Photo by Shirish Shete |


Delhi: All-rounder Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the Indian women cricket team in the T20I series against South Africa which is to begin from February 13.

Smriti Mandhana has been named the vice-captain of the squad announced by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday.

India will play five T20Is after the completion of the ODI series.


India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Nuzhat Parveen (wk), Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published on: Tuesday, January 23, 2018, 06:47 PM IST