Photo Credit: Agents of SHIELD's Twitter photo
Photo Credit: Agents of SHIELD's Twitter photo

Los Angeles: Marvel fans are in for a treat, as ABC Network has given an early approval to the seventh season of ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’. The announcement was made by the makers of the American superhero drama on the official Twitter handle. “Not only are you getting Season 6 of Marvel’s #AgentsofSHIELD this summer, the show has also been picked up for a 7th Season!” read the tweet.

According to Deadline, the seventh season of the series is believed to consist of 13 episodes, as is the case of the sixth season, which will premiere this summer.  ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ features an ensemble cast of Ming-Na Wen, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge, Henry Simmons, Natalia Cordova-Buckley and Jeff Ward.

The series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen, who also serve as executive producers along with Jeffrey Bell and Jeph Loeb. It is produced by ABC Studios and Marvel Television for ABC.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal