Goa Opinion Poll 2017: Prediction, Exit poll, Survey, Who Will Win Congress, BJP, AAP, or, MGP?

Goa is one of the five states where Assembly elections are being held. Goa finished its elections on the 4th of February, 2017 and the votes will be counted on the eleventh of March in all 5 states. Last time around the Bhartiya Janta Party formed an alliance with Maharashtrawadi Gomantak, which eventually came to power in 2012 elections. There is no doubt that this alliance will be eyeing to continue the alliance and continue for another term. Congress like in most parts of the country was voted out of power and will be trying to make a comeback after sitting in the opposition for 5 years. However, the party that has been making news has been Aam Aadmi Party; this would be AAP’s debut in Goa Assembly elections. AAP has announced that it will be contesting the elections on all 40 seats of Goa, which makes the Goa Assembly elections way more interesting than they were. AAP’s presence in this year’s elections is obviously going to make the job of predictions a lot more difficult. AAP is already ruling in the capital of the country and they may very well be able to go on to rule in Goa too. Goa is the smallest state of India and it comprises of 40 assembly constituencies. The voting was conducted on 4th of February, However, in Margao constituency, re-polling was conducted on 7th February. Overall voter turnout was 83% who decided to cast their votes. In North Goa, 84% voter turnout was recorded by election commission of India. South Goa recorded less voting percentage 81.5%. These figures are very pleasant, and show that voters of Goa are very aware.

India Today-Axis 

According to the survey poll conducted by India Today-Axis BJP might win 20-24 seats in upcoming Goa elections 2017 with 41% vote share. Congress is likely to win 13 to 15 seats with 33% vote share. AAP is likely to win 2 to 4 seats in the polls and their vote share will be 8%. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) might manage to win 1 to 4 seats and the other parties including the independent candidates will most probably secure 1 to 4 seats and may receive vote share of 18 %.

Goa Opinion Poll 2017: Prediction, Exit poll, Survey, Who Will Win Congress, BJP, AAP, or, MGP?

VDP Associates

According to the other poll conducted by the VDP Associates BJP will still be in power and will win 22 seats, which is four lesser than what they had won in 2012, Aam Aadmi Party on the other hand will win 9 seats and will seat in the opposition which is considered to be good for the debut that they will making. Congress will lose 3 more seats in comparison to previous elections and will win 6 seats. The others or the independent parties will win 2 seats.

Goa Opinion Poll 2017: Prediction, Exit poll, Survey, Who Will Win Congress, BJP, AAP, or, MGP?

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal