FPJ readers pick their 15-member Team India squad for World Cup 2019; what’s your team?

The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup fever is building with every passing day. More and more present and former cricketers are coming up with their opinions and picking their Team India for the World Cup.

We do not want YOU the fans to feel left out. So we asked FPJ readers to send in their 15 from Team India for the World Cup. And here’s what we got.

Arindam Pal Choudhury feels that all four all-rounders Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya should be part of the World Cup squad.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Raydu, Vijay Shankar, Kedar Jadhav, M S Dhoni, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah , Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, KL Rahul , Ravindra Jadeja, Hardik Pandya.

Mathan Jayaraj picks the experienced Dinesh Karthik over Rishabh Pant and feels Ravindra Jadeja and Vijay Shankar should also make the cut.

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, K.L. Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal

Amash P sent us his team and has Rishabh Pant in his squad instead of Dinesh Karthik. There is no place for Ambati Rayudu here as well.

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohl, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneswhar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Ramesh DT has picked his India’s World Cup team which has Vijay Shankar instead of Kedar Jadhav as an all-rounder. He also has experienced spinner Ravindra Jadeja.

Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Vijay Shankar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami

Dinesh Rayen has picked Dinesh Karthik over Rishabh Pant in India’s 15-member squad. The list doesn’t feature Ambati Rayudu

Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Vijay Sankar, MS Dhoni, Kedhar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Yuvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Lokesh Rahul.

Rishiraj Joshi has listed Ravichandran Ashwin alongside with Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal. He also has an interesting pick, Prithvi Shaw and has excluded Rishabh Pant

Prithvi Shaw, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Vijay Shankar, Vijay Shankar, Ambati Raidu, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneswar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Yujvendra Chahal, Ravichandran Ashvin.

Annamalai Malai has interestingly picked Suresh Raina thinking he should get a fair chance. The list doesn’t have other prominent names like R Ashwin, Jadeja, young Rishabh Pant or Dinesh Karthik.

Rohit Sharma, Shikar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni, Ambati Rayudu, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, KL Rahul.

(Want to get featured over here? Mail us your 15-member Team India squad for the 2019 World Cup on fpjonline@gmail.com, with your full name and location)

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal