Cong to move no-trust motion against govt

 New Delhi : The Congress on Tuesday announced its plan to mobilise opposition parties by the night to pilot a no-confidence motion in the Lok Sabha against the Modi Government. Congress’ Lok Sabha leader Mallikarjun Kharge, who addressed a joint press conference with Ghulam Nabi Azad, said 13 opposition parties on Monday evening took a decision on moving the no-confidence decision but will announce it only after an all-party meeting convened by the government on Tuesday morning.

Kharge listed some 20 “common issues” that the opposition leaders agreed to raise during the session which has just 18 sittings until August 10. He said the opposition parties, therefore, had decided to bring a no-confidence motion that can incorporate all these issues as a reflection of the government’s failure on each and every front.

Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ananth Kumar has listed 43 Bills for the session, including 18 new Bills and six to replace the Ordinances, but missing was the Bill pending for the past eight years on women’s reservation in Lok Sabha and State Assemblies. The government merely ignored Congress President Rahul Gandhi’s personal letter to the Prime Minister to bring the Bill in this session.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal