Complete list of Indian Railways summer special trains

As the summer vacations have started Indian Railways has also announced special trains for a hassle-free trip for travellers and clear the extra rush during the holiday season. The list of summer special trains released by the Central Railway includes season and weekly specials. Lokmanya Tilak Terminus-Barauni weekly special, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Varanasi weekly Suvidha specials, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus-Nagpur Weekly Specials, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus-Gorakhpur Weekly Superfast Specials, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus – Manduadih weekly specials and Pune- Manduadih weekly specials are the trains that will.

Some of these trains include the Mumbai Central-Lucknow Jn Weekly Superfast Suvidha Special Train, Mumbai Central-Lucknow Jn Weekly Superfast Special Train on Special Fare, and Bandra (T) – Jammu Tawi – Weekly AC Super Fast Special train, among others.

On the other hand, the South Central Railway zone’s list include 26 Summer Special Trains which will run between Sambalpur – Banaswadi, and cover areas like Bargarh Rd, Bolangir, TilagarhJn, Kesinga, Raygada, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Duvvada, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, among others.

The Southern Railway zone has announced the “Nilgiri” Summer special trains between Mettupalayam to Udhagamandalam and back over Nilgiri Mountain Railway section. It will touch upon Kallar, Hillgrove, Coonoor, Wellinton, Aravankadu, Ketti, and Lovedale in its route.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal