2005 Delhi Serial Blasts: Mastermind convicted, two others acquitted

New Delhi: The mastermind of the 2005 Delhi Serial Blasts, Tariq Ahmed Dar was sentenced to ten years imprisonment by a Delhi court on Thursday.

Two other accused, Mohammed Rafiq Shah and Mohammed Hussain Fazili have been acquitted of all charges.

The series of blasts in Sarojini Nagar, Kalkaji and Paharganj areas of Delhi, that took place on October 29, 2005, had killed 60 and left more than 200 injured.
Terrorists Tariq Ahmed Dar, Mohammed Rafiq Shah and Mohammed Hussain Fazili of Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) were arrested and charges were subsequently framed against them in 2008.

They were accused of waging war against the state, conspiring, collecting arms, murder and attempt to murder.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal