Updated on: Thursday, May 30, 2019, 12:19 PM IST

15 new parties registered with Maharashtra EC for upcoming civic polls


Mumbai: Even as the Maharashtra Election Commission recognised several political parties for failing to
comply with necessary financial documents, as many as 15 new outfits have got themselves registered in the last few days.

Elections to over 200 municipal councils in different parts of the state will be held during the year-end, while Zilla Parishad and corporation elections will be held in early 2017.

An official in the State Election Commission said 340 political parties are now registered with it. Out of 340, there are 17 regional and national parties, while remaining are all localised outfits who want to contest local bodies election as a political party.


Also Read: India has 1866 registered political parties- EC

Of the 15 newly registered parties, there are interesting names like Kaku-nana Vikas Agadhi, Amhi Jaisingpurkar Nagrik Vikas Agadhi.

The other parties include National Black Panther, Krantikari Shetkari Paksh, Malshiras Nagri Agadhi, Bahujan Mukti Party, Janshakti Agadhi Karad, Srimant Bhaiyyasaheb Rajemane Panel, Badamrao Pandit Mitra Mandal, Karad Shahar Nagri Vikas Agadhi, Janaadhar Vikas party, Movement for Indian Muslim Agadhi, Labour Party Maharashtra, Rashtriya Veer Yodha Sanghatna, Janshakti Vikas Agadhi Selu.


(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Published on: Sunday, October 02, 2016, 05:50 PM IST