Gaur gets home,UAD for Vijayargiya

Bhopal: Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Monday evening allotted portfolio among 23 ministers, two days after the swearing- in ceremony. Chauhan allotted some important departments to the ministers who are very close to him. He kept with himself NVDA, GAD, aviation, tourism and culture and other departments that were not allotted to other misters.

Gaur gets home,UAD for Vijayargiya

Being the senior- most minister in his Cabinet, Babulal Gaur, the 10- time MLA, was given Home and Jail, both heavy weight departments on his demand.He allotted Transport Department to Bhupendra Singh, and Revenue and PHED to Rampal Singh, both considered very close to him.

In Chauhan’s third Cabinet, Kailash Vijayvargiya has been given Urban Administration and Housing, Environment, keeping in view upcoming civic polls and Simhastha fair ahead. He chose Rajendra Shukla as PR minister.Babulal Gaur – Home and Jail Kailash Vijayvergiya – Urban Administration and Development Gopal Bhargava – Rural development and panchayat Jayant Mallaiya – Finance, Irrigation, Commercial tax ashodhara Raja – Commerce & Industry, Employment, sports Vijay Shah – Food and Civil supplies Paras Jain – School Education Rampal Singh – Revenue, rehabilitation and PHED Bhupendra Singh – Transport and IT, science and technology Umashankar Gupta – Higher, Technical education Sartaj Singh – PWD Guarishankar Bisen – Agriculture and farmer welfare Kusum Mehdale – Animal husbandry, horticulture.

Rajendra Shukla – Public Relations, energy& mining Gaurishankar Shejwar- Forest, bio diversity and bio technology Narottam Mishra – Health and family welfare, medical edu, Antar Singh Arya – Labour, OBS and minority welfare Gyan Singh – Tribal and SC and ST welfare Maya Singh – Woman and child development MoS Deepak Joshi – school and higher education Lal Singh Arya – NVDA and GAD Sharaj Jain – health and family welfare, medical education, AUSH, gas relief and parliamentary affairs Surendra Patwa – Culture and Tourism

Gopal Bhargava will continue to head Rural Development and Panchayat, the department he was holding in the previous regime.

A low profile minister Sartaj Singh, who was forest minister, has been awarded with PWD for his good work. Health and Family Welfare Department continues to remain with Narottam Mishra while Gaurishankar Shejwar, who was seeking health and family welfare was given Forest. Other important departments have been given to two new comers- Maya Singh and ashodhara Raje. While Woman and Child Development went to Maya, ashodhara got Commerce & Industry, Employment, sports.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal