By-polls ends

NARSINGHPUR: Total four nominations were filed till the last day of filing nomination papers for the by-polls to be held for the vacant corporator seat of Indira Ward of the municipal council. All the four candidates filed the nomination papers on Tuesday at the collector’s office. Two candidates were accompanied by supporters in large numbers. The polling would be held on the June 10 in the ward.

Two candidates filed their nomination papers from the BJP whereas one each from the Congress and independent filed their papers. Ankit Trivedi and Priyanka Shrivastava filed their papers from the BJP, Jaykumar Verma filed his nomination papers from the Congress and Anand Chourasia filed papers as an independent candidate.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal