HOSHANGABAD: Central observer of Hoshangabad-Narsinghur parliamentary constituency Dharmendra Singh inspected the arrangements at the vote counting centre one day before the beginning of the process on Thursday. Collector Rahul Jain apprised the central observers of the preparations made at the centre while superintendent of police IP Arjaria briefed him about the security arrangements.

Sub-divisional magistrate HS Meena, ASP Amrit Meena, Hoshangabad sub-divisional officer Rajesh Shahi, Piparia SDO Ganesh Jaiswal, Hoshangabad municipality CMO Gyanendra Yadav, food supply controller Jyoti Shah Narvaria, district treasury officer GD Badodia, district deputy returning officer Rajesh Khatri and other officials were present during the arrangement review.

The control room for counting of votes for all four assembly constituencies in district has been opened at Government Home Science College where nodal officer Ravindra Singh has been appointed as the in-charge. The district returning officer said the media representatives would not be allowed at the counting centre without the pass issued to them. There is a separate media centre where the phones and communication systems could be used. The media representatives would not be allowed in the counting centre. They would be taken to counting centre in small groups by the specially deputed officials on regular intervals.

(To receive our E-paper on whatsapp daily, please click here. We permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal