BHOPAL : The Congress president Sonia Gandhi and vice- president Rahul Gandhi do not figure in the Congress’ list of star campaigners for the by- polls being held in August in three Assembly constituencies in Madhya Pradesh. It demonstrates that they have distanced themselves from the polls. The list of 40 star campaigners includes 19 MLAs.

AICC general secretary Mohan Prakash, PCC president Arun adav, former chief minister Digvijay Singh, former Union ministers Kamalnath, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Suresh Pachori and Kantilal Bhuria, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, state AICC secretary in- charge Sanjay Nirupam, Bala Bacchan, vice president Rameshwar Nikhra, former minister Bisahulal Singh and former MLA Govind Singh Rajput.

The list also includes former leader of opposition Ajay Singh, who has been maintaining a distance from the party activities in protest against the delay in action against MLA Narayan Tripathi and Aslam Sher Khan, who had put a question mark on the leadership skills of Rahul Gandhi.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal