BJP MLA Pramila Singh joins Congress

The trend of shifting loyalties during elections time is still continuing. On Friday, Jaisinghnagar MLA Pramila Singh, annoyed over denial of ticket, quit BJP and joined Congress. BJP MLA joining Congress on the day of Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s public meeting in Shahdol has come as a big jolt to the party. Singh was denied ticket this time and she was replaced by Jaitpur MLA Jaisingh Maravi. Singh was annoyed over ticket denial.

Leader of Opposition Ajay Singh played a key role in her joining the Congress. After announcement of elections in the state, four BJP MLAs have quit the party and joined Congress. Tendukheda MLA Sanjay Sharma, Seoni-Malwa MLA Sartaj Singh and Semaria MLA Neelam Mishra had also left the saffron party. Archana Chauhan, district panchayat president, Guna has also quit the BJP and joined the Congress. She took membership of Congress in the presence of former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal