Bhopal: Names finalised at Amit Shah’s place

The focus of exercise of ticket distribution in the BJP has shifted from Bhopal to Delhi. In a meeting held at the residence of BJP national president Amit Shah on Tuesday, single names from panels formed on several seats were decided.

Discussion on ticket distribution took place in the presence of national organizational general secretary Ramlal, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, Union minister Narendra Singh Tomar, state president Rakesh Singh, organizational general secretary Suhas Bhagat and state in-charge Vinay Sahasrabudhe. Minister Narottam Mishra was also present in the meeting for some time. A discussion on programmes of Prime Minister Narendra Modi and future strategy and election management took place in the meeting.

This time, several sitting MLAs may be denied ticket in assembly elections. Besides Chouhan, Shah too had got a survey done at his level for selecting candidates. Apart from these surveys, Chouhan discussed with main leaders of a constituency for ticket distribution. Candidates’ selection is being done on all these parameters. The names decided in the meeting with Shah will be put up before Central election committee for its approval and announcement will be made on November 1.

Consensus candidates
The names of Subedar Singh from Jora, Rustam Singh from Morena, Arvind Bhadoria from Ater, Lal Singh Arya from Gohad, Jaibhan Singh Pavaiya from Gwalior, Narayan Singh Kushwaha from Gwalior South, Narottam Mishra from Datia, Prahlad Bharti from Pohri, Yashodhara Raje Scindia from Shivpuri, Bhupendra Dwivedi from Chanderi, Virendra Raghuvanshi from Mungawali, Bhupendra Singh from Khurai, Sudhir Yadav from Surkhi, Gopal Bhargava from Rehli, Pradeep Laria from Naryawali, Harishankar Khatik from Jatara

Anil Jain from Nivari, Rahul Lodhi from Khargapur, Manavendra Singh from Maharajpur, Pushpendra Pathak from Bijawar, Ramkrishna Kusmaria from Patharia, Jayant Mallaiya from Damoh, Brijendra Pratap Singh from Pavai, Shankarlal Tiwari from Satna, Narayan Tripathi from Maihar, Divyaraj Singh from Sirmaur, Girish Gautam from Devtalab, Rajendra Shukla from Rewa, Nagendra Singh from Gur, Kedarnath Shukla from Sidhi, Rajendra Meshram from Devsar, Jaisingh Maravi from Jaitpur, Ramlal Rotel from Anupur, Shivnarayan Singh from Bandhavgarh, Meena Singh from Manpur, Sanjay Pathak from Vijayraghavgarh

Ashok Rohani from Jabalpur cantonment, Harendrajeet Singh Babbu, Jabalpur west, Sushil Tiwari from Panagar, Omprakash Dhurvey from Dindori, Gaurishankar Bisen from Balaghat, KD Deshmukh from Katangi, Dinesh Rai from Seoni, Jalam Singh Patel from Narsinghpur, Rao Udai Pratap Singh from Tendukheda, Hemant Khandelwal from Betul, Sanjay Shah from Timarni, Thakurdas Nagvanshi from Piparia, Sitasharan Sharma from Seoni Malwa, Surendra Patwa from Bhojpur, Mudit Shejwar from Sanchi, Umakant Sharma from Seronj

Vishnu Khatri from Berasia, Vishwas Sarang from Narela, Umashankar Gupta from Bhopal South-West, Surendranath Singh from Bhopal Central, Krishna Gaur from Govindpura, Rameshwar Sharma from Hujur, Shivraj Singh Chouhan from Budhni, Karan Singh Verma from Ichawar, Sudesh Rai from Sehore, Narayan Singh Pawar from Biaora, Gayatri Raje Puar from Dewas, Deepak Joshi from Hatpipaliya, Ashish Sharma from Khategaon, Nandkumar Singh Chouhan from Mandhata

Vijay Shah from Harsud, Manju Dadu from Nepanagar, Archana Chitnis from Burhanpur, Hitendra Solanki from Badwaha, Antar Singh Arya from Sendhwa, Nagar Singh Chouhan from Alirajpur, Kalsingh Bhabar from Jobat, Nirmala Bhuria from Petlawad, Ranjana Baghel from Manawar, Neena Verma from Dhar, Sudarshan Gupta from Indore-1, Rajesh Sonkar from Sanver, Dilip Shekhawat from Nagda, Anil Firodia from Tarana, Paras Jain from Ujjain North, Chetanya Kashyap from Ratlam, Chetanya Pandey from Jawra, Jitendra Gehlot from Aalot, Jagdish Devra from Malhargarh and Omprakash Saklecha from Jawad have been decided.

(To download our E-paper please click here. The publishers permit sharing of the paper's PDF on WhatsApp and other social media platforms.)

Free Press Journal