Bhopal: Congress forms committees, Digvijay Singh gets coordination, planning goes to Suresh Pachauri

Bhopal: All India Congress Committee (AICC) has announced its various committees, considering upcoming Assembly elections. The Congress announced its: coordination committee, election campaign committee, election planning and strategy committee, party manifesto committee, discipline committee and media and communication committee.

On the recommendation of its state president Kamal Nath the party has also changed 20 district presidents, who were inactive. Interestingly leader of opposition Ajay Singh’s name did not figure in any of the committees.  Absence of Singh’s name has come as a surprise within the party too.

Former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh has been made chairman of coordination committee. Mahesh Joshi, Rameshwar Neekhra, Mujeeb Qureshi, Satyavrat Chaturvedi, Bisahulal Singh, Vinay Dubey, Rajendra Singh Gautam, Harisingh Narvaria, Mahendra Joshi, Sohan Valmiki, Vibha Patel and Sunil Sood will accompany him in the committee.

MP Jyotiraditya Scindia has been named as the chairman of election campaign committee. It also includes Kantilal Bhuria, Arun Yadav, Vivek Tankha, Inderjeet Patel, Arif Aqueel, Mukesh Nayak, Rajmani Patel, Sajjan Singh Verma, Rambaran Singh Gurjar, Archana Jaiswal and Ramgopal Singh Rajput.

Election Planning and Strategy Committee has Suresh Pachauri as its chairman along with KP Singh, Saeed Ahmed, Vijaylaxmi Sadho, Shobha Ojha, Umang Singhar, Ramesh Agarwal, Praveen Saxena and Pravin Kakkar as members. Election manifesto committee has Assembly deputy speaker Rajendra Singh as its chairman. Vivek Tankha, Meenakshi Natrajan and Narendra Nahata are its members.

Hazarilal Raghuvanshi, Chandraprabhash Shekhar, Chandramohan, Satyanarayan Pawar and Manju Rai would be a part of discipline committee. Media and communication committee has Manak Agarwal as its chairman. Pankaj Chaturvedi and Pankaj Sharma are also in the committee.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal