Bhopal: Chaudhary edges past Vishwakarma with 125 votes

Senior advocate and state Bar Council member Vijay Chaudhary has been declared elected president of District Bar Association with 125 votes. He defeated his nearest rival Advocate TP Vishwakarma in close contest.  Chaudhary got 1426 and TP Vishwakarma got 1301 of total polled votes. Total 3030 votes were polled.

The other candidates who were contesting president post are sitting vice president Sapna Chaudhary and Vidyaraj Malviya. Sapna got 182 votes and Malviya got 106. Similarly, Rina Verma has been declared elected as vice president. She got 1032 votes against her nearest rival. Counting of votes will be carried on Saturday also for post of secretary and joint secretary and executive members.

Hectic activities prevailed in the court campus on the counting day. Right from beginning Vijay Chaudhary maintained his lead over his nearest rival advocate TP Vishwakarma. As predicted in the exit polls it remained a close fight between Vishwakarma and Chaudhary throughout.

Advocates Dr Rajesh Sharma, Advocate Rajiv Jain, advocate Rajiv Dhangar, media friends, among others congratulated Chaudhary on his victory in District Bar Association elections as president. Besides, Vishwakarma also assured Chaudhary of his full support.

(To view our epaper please click here. For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal