Bhopal: 17 candidates finalised, list to come soon, says Deepak Bawaria

AICC general secretary and state in charge and Deepak Bawaria said that party has finalised the names of 17 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections and the list will be announced shortly. Talking to media persons in New Delhi on Tuesday, Bawaria hinted that name of MP Jyotiraditya Scindia has been finalised, but his wife Priyadarshani Raje will not be contesting the polls. He also signalled that former leader of opposition Ajay Singh may get the ticket from Sidhi LS seat.

Party might field former state president Arun Yadav from Khandwa, Nakul Nath from Chhindwara and Vivek Tankha from Jabalpur constituency. Till date, Congress has announced the names of nine candidates including former chief minister Digvijaya Singh as party candidates from the state. The names of 20 candidates is still to be declared.

(For all the latest News, Mumbai, Entertainment, Cricket, Business and Featured News updates, visit Free Press Journal. Also, follow us on Twitter and Instagram and do like our Facebook page for continuous updates on the go)

Free Press Journal