Nobel Prize Winners 2023: Check Complete List Here In All Subjects

By: FPJ Education Desk | October 10, 2023

3 persons are awarded Nobel Prize in Physics for experimental methods that generate attosecond pulses of light for the study of electron dynamics in matter. Pierre Agostini is a French experimental physicist and Emeritus professor at Ohio State University.

Physics: Ferenc Krausz is a Hungarian–Austrian physicist working in attosecond science. He is also a professor of experimental physics at the Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich.

Physics: Anne L’Huillier also awarded Nobel prize in Physics. She is a French-Swedish physicist, and professor of atomic physics at Lund University in Sweden.

Chemistry: it is shared among 3 persons for the discovery and synthesis of quantum dots. Moungi G. Bawendi is an American–Tunisian–French chemist. Currently he is the Professor at the MIT.

Chemistry: Louis Eugene Brus is the S. L. Mitchell Professor of Chemistry at Columbia University.

Chemistry: Alexey I Ekimov is a Russian solid state physicist who discovered the semiconductor nanocrystals known as quantum dots in 1981.

Physiology or Medicine: Katalin Karikó, the Hungarian-American biochemist has shared the award with one other for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19.

Physiology or Medicine: Drew Weissman is an American physician and immunologist known for his contributions to RNA biology.

Literature: Jon Fosse is a Norwegian author who is awarded for his innovative plays and prose which give voice to the unsayable.

Nobel Peace Prize: Narges Mohammadi; an Iranian human rights activist for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran and her fight to promote human rights and freedom for all.

Economic Sciences: Claudia Goldin; American economic historian for having advanced understanding of women’s labour market outcomes.

Thanks For Reading!

Nobel Prize For Economics Awarded to Harvard University Professor Claudia Goldin For Work On Women's...

Find out More