Free Press Journal

11 new governors take oath in Egypt



Cairo: A total of 11 new governors were sworn in before Egyptian President Abdel-Fattah al-Sisi on Saturday, days after the media highlighted possible gubernatorial changes. The new reshuffle includes the governorates of Alexandria, Suez, Gharbiya, Karf al-Sheikh, Aswan, Port Said, Sharqiya, Giza, Minya, Qalyobiya and Bani Swief, Xinhua cited the presidential spokesman Alaa Youssef as saying.

At least five new deputy ministers of higher education, health, population, communication, information technology, and education were also sworn in on Saturday.