Free Press Journal

Organisational elections of BJP from Oct 20


Ujjain: BJP has declared the dates for organisational election.  State election officer Nandkumar Chauhan announced the names of district election officers and declared the dates for local committees’election. Election officers appointed for seven organisational districts of the division will join a meeting in Bhopal on October 3.

According to declaration of State election officer, former BJP district president Shiva Kotwani and Jagdish Agrawal have been made election officers of Guna and Jhabua districts respectively. Rakesh Singh, Jitu Jirati, Suresh Deshpandey, Rai Singh Rathore, Mohan Yadav, Maya Singh, Indar Singh Parmar will be election officers of Ujjain city, Ujjain rural, Dewas, Shajapur, Ratlam, Mandsor and Neemuch. Local committees’election will be held between October 15 and 20. Election of block president and committee and block committee will be held between October 30 and November 5. While district presidents and state representatives will be elected between November 11 and 15.

Chauhan further said that block election officers will be announced on October 2.

Verification of general members list has started from September 21 and will be completed till September 30. Final publication of voters list will be held on October 2. Birth anniversary of Pt Dindayal Upadhyay will be celebrated at ward level.

A programme will be held at Nanakheda. BJP city president Anil Jain Kaluheda will preside over the programme while former Union minister Satyanarayan Jatia will be key speaker.

Back To Top