Free Press Journal
  • Telangana assembly election: AIMIM releases first list of candidates

    Hyderabad: All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) on Tuesday released its first list of seven candidates for the Telangana Legislative Assembly elections. According to the list, Mumtaz Khan will contest from Charminar, while Syed Ahmed Pasha Quadri will represent AIMIM from the Yakutpura constituency.

  • Guj records 68.70 per cent polling in 2nd phase

    Ahmedabad : Gujarat recorded an estimated 68.70 per cent voter turnout in the second and final phase of polling for 93 Assembly seats on Thursday, the Election Commission said.

  • Book a slot to cast your vote?

    New Delhi : People may be able to book their slot to cast votes at a polling station to avoid long queues, if a an idea in this regard by the Election Commission materialises.

  • EC to start voter helpline in Uttar Pradesh

    Lucknow: The Election Commission of India would be starting a voter helpline in Uttar Pradesh from Jan 25, also the voters’ awareness day, officials said Wednesday.

  • Uttar Pradesh’s final voter list by Jan 31

    Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh’s final voters lists ahead of the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls will be published Jan 31, officials said Wednesday.