South Africa women vs India women 2018 1st T20I LIVE score, updates


After sealing the three-match ODI series against Proteas women, Women in Blue will be now eyeing to dominate the five-game T20I rubber. After commanding victories in the first two ODIs, Indian women lost by seven wickets in the third ODI here last Friday. The loss, however, hardly made any difference as the Indians had pocketed the three-ODI series by then. The defeat definitely came as a jolt but Indian women would look to shrug off the disappointment and make a winning start to their T20 campaign here.

While Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the team in the T20Is, the in-form Smriti Mandhana will be the vice-captain, with Mithali Raj still part of the squad. But there is a big jot for the team as veteran pacer Jhulan Goswami was ruled out of the series with a heel injury.

Click here for the live scorecard and match commentary of India Women vs South Africa women, 1st T20Is at Potchefstroom

Interestingly, all five women’s matches will be shown live: the first two streamed on Cricket South Africa’s YouTube channel and the last three on television, before the men’s match. The first two matches start at 4.30 PM IST. The T20I series is in a way a preparation for the World T20 which will be held in November in the West Indies.

Teams (from):

India: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Mithali Raj, Veda Krishnamurthy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Anuja Patil, Taniya Bhatia, Nuzhat Parveen Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey, Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav.

South Africa: Dane van Niekerk (captain), Marizanne Kapp, Trisha Chetty, Shabnim Ismail, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Sune Luus, Odine Kirsten, Mignon du Preez, Lizelle Lee, Chloe Tryon, Nadine de Klerk, Raisibe Ntozakhe, Moseline Daniels.

Match starts: 4:30 PM (IST).

Follow us:

Leave A Reply