Free Press Journal

Pune win toss, elect to bowl against Delhi


New Delhi: Rising Pune Supergiants skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Delhi Daredevils in their IPL match at the Feroz Shah Kotla stadium here today.

For Supergiants, Usman Khawaja and George Bailey finds a place in the playing XI, replacing Steven Smith, who’s been ruled out for the rest of the season, and Peter Handscomb.

Delhi Daredevils, which will be captained by JP Duminy in place regular captain Zaheer Khan today, also made four changes in their XI, brining in Pawan Negi, Carlos Brathwaite, Jayant Yadav and Imran Tahir.

Delhi Daredevils: SW Billings†, RR Pant, SV Samson, KK Nair, JP Duminy*, P Negi, CR Brathwaite, J Yadav, A Mishra, Mohammed Shami, Imran Tahir

Rising Pune Supergiants: AM Rahane, SS Tiwary, UT Khawaja, GJ Bailey, MS Dhoni*†, NLTC Perera, R Bhatia, SM Boland, R Ashwin, AB Dinda, M Ashwin.