Free Press Journal

KKR elect to bowl against RCB after winning toss


Bangalore: Kolkata Knight Riders captain Gautam Gambhir elected to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in what turns put to be his 100th match as a captain for the Shah Rukh Khan owned franchise in the IPL, here tonight.

KKR made three changes in their side bringing in Chris Lynn for Bradd Hogg, Morne Morkel for Jason Holder and Manish Pandey in for Rajagopal Sathish.

For RCB, Yuzvendra Chahal came in for Parveez Rasool while Sreenath Aravind walked in for Harshal Patel. Chris Gayle made a comeback in place of Kane Richardson and Stuart Binny made it in place of Kedar Jadhav.

RCB: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers, Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Lokesh Rahul (wk), Varun Aaron, Srinath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal, Tabrez Shamsi

KKR: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Robin Uthappa (wk), Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Yusuf Pathan, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Umesh Yadav, Sunil Narine, Morne Morkel.