Free Press Journal

IPL: Pune wins toss, elect to bowl vs Delhi


Visakhapatnam: Struggling Rising Pune Supergiants skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and elected to field against Delhi Daredevils in an Indian Premier League (IPL) tie at the VCA Stadium here on Tuesday.

Keeping their horses for courses strategy intact, Delhi has made three changes in their playing XI with pacers Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mohammed Shami and middle-order bat Shreyas Iyer replacing the trio of Mayank Agarwal, Imran Tahir and Shahbaz Nadeem.

Already ousted from the race to the play-offs, the hosts have included Rajasthan pacer Deepak Chahar in place of leg-spinner Murugan Ashwin.

Rising Pune Supergiants: Ajinkya Rahane, Usman Khawaja, George Bailey, Saurabh Tiwary, MS Dhoni (captain & wicketkeeper), Thisara Perera, Irfan Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Adam Zampa, Deepak Chahar, Ashok Dinda

Delhi Daredevils: Quinton De Kock(wicketkeeperk), Shreyas Iyer, Karun Nair, Sanju Samson, Risabh Pant, Jean-Paul Duminy, Chris Morris, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Amit Mishra, Zaheer Khan (captain), Mohammed Shami