Free Press Journal

India to bat in final 5th ODI vs New zealand


India's captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni prepares to bat during a training session at Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium in Visakhapatnam on October 28, 2016, ahead of the fifth One Day International (ODI) cricket match between New Zealand and India. RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE - STRICTLY NO COMMERCIAL USE - GETTYOUT / AFP PHOTO / NOAH SEELAM / ----IMAGE RESTRICTED TO EDITORIAL USE - STRICTLY NO COMMERCIAL USE----- / GETTYOUT

Vishakapatnam: Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat against New Zealand in the fifth and final One-Day International (ODI) at the ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium here on Saturday.

Also Read : India aim to see off Kiwis in high-octane series decider

The hosts have made two changes. Pacer Jasprit Bumrah and debutant off-spinner Jayant Yadav were included, leaving out seamer Dhawal Kulkarni and Hardik Pandya.

New Zealand have made one change, including all-rounder Corey Anderson in place of batsman Anton Devcich.


India: Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni(w/capt), Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah.

Read More : Like to do what none could: Tim

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson(capt), Ross Taylor, James Neesham, BJ Watling(w), Corey Anderson, Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.