Free Press Journal

FIFA World Cup 2018: Full match schedule, teams, timings, groups, live streaming and more


FIFA-FBL-WC-2018-RUS-MASCOT-ZABIVAKA-SCHEDULE-FIXTURESZabivaka, the official mascot for the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia, attends the unveiling of the official poster for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. / AFP PHOTO / Mladen ANTONOV

The 2018 FIFA World Cup is just few days away, with 32 teams taking on each other in a bid to be crowned as champions of the world. While champion Germany would look to get hold of the trophy once again, teams like Spain, France, England and Portugal would want to make amends with a stronger show this time.

The matches will start from June 14 to July 15 and this time it promises to be bigger than ever. A total of 64 fixtures will be played. In the opening match, host Russia will lock horns against Saudi Arabia. 32 teams have been slotted into eight groups, consisting of four teams each. Defending champions Germany will kick off their campaign against Mexico on June 17 while five-time winners Brazil will face Switzerland in their opener scheduled on the same day.

The FIFA 2018 World broadcasting rights have been bought by Sony Sports Network and it will be aired live on Sony Ten 2/HD and Sony Ten 3/HD.

Here’s how each group has been set up

  • 01

    FIFA Group

    Group A: Russia, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Uruguay  

    Group B: Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Iran  

    Group C: France, Australia, Peru, Denmark  

    Group D: Argentina, Iceland, Croatia, Nigeria  

    Group E: Brazil, Switzerland, Costa Rica, Serbia  

    Group F: Germany, Mexico, Sweden, South Korea  

    Group G: Belgium, Panama, Tunisia, England  

    Group H: Poland, Senegal, Colombia, Japan

  • 02

    FIFA World Cup Fixtures (Date and Time in IST):

    June 14/6/2018, Thursday

    Russia vs Saudi Arabia (8:30pm)

  • 03

    June 15/6/2018, Friday

    Egypt vs Uruguay (5:30 pm)

    Morocco vs Iran (8:30 pm)

    Portugal vs Spain (11:30 pm)

  • 04

    June 16/6/2018, Saturday

    France vs Australia (3:30 pm)

    Argentina vs Iceland (6:30 pm)

    Peru vs Denmark (9:30 pm)

    Croatia vs Nigeria (5:30 pm)

  • 05

    June 17/6/2018, Sunday

    Costa Rica vs Serbia (12:30 am)

    Germany vs Mexico (8:30 pm)

    Brazil vs Switzerland (11:30 pm)

  • 06

    June 18/6/2018, Monday

    Sweden vs South Korea (5:30 pm)

    Belgium vs Panama (8:30 pm)

    Tunisia vs England (11:30 pm)

  • 07

    June 19/6/2018, Tuesday

    Poland vs Senegal (5:30 pm)

    Colombia vs Japan (8:30 pm)

    Russia vs Egypt (11:30 pm)

  • 08

    June 20/6/2018, Wednesday

    Portugal vs Morocco (5:30 pm)

    Uruguay vs Saudi Arabia (8:30 pm)

    Iran vs Spain (11:30 pm)

  • 09

    June 21/6/2018, Thursday

    France vs Peru (5:30 pm)

    Denmark vs Australia (4:30 pm)

    Argentina vs Croatia (11:30 pm)

  • 10

    June 22/6/2018, Friday

    Brazil vs Costa Rica (5:30 pm)

    Nigeria vs Iceland (8:30 pm)

    Serbia vs Switzerland (4:30 pm)

  • 11

    June 23/62018, Saturday

    Belgium vs Tunisia (5:30 pm)

    Germany vs Sweden (8:30 pm)

    South Korea vs Mexico (11:30 pm)

  • 12

    June 24/6/2018, Sunday

    England vs Panama (5:30 pm)

    Japan vs Senegal (8:30 pm)

    Poland vs Colombia (11:30 pm)

  • 13

    June 25/6/2017, Monday

    Saudi Arabia vs Egypt (7:30 pm)

    Uruguay vs Russia (8:30 pm)

    Iran vs Portugal (11:30 pm)

    Spain vs Morocco (10:30 pm)

  • 14

    June 26/6/2018, Tuesday

    Australia vs Peru (7:30 pm)

    Denmark vs France (7:30 pm)

    Nigeria vs Argentina (11:30 pm)

    Iceland vs Croatia (11:30 pm)

  • 15

    June 27/6/2018, Wednesday

    South Korea vs Germany (7:30 pm)

    Mexico vs Sweden (7:30 pm)

    Serbia vs Brazil (11:30 pm)

    Switzerland vs Costa Rica (11:30 pm)

  • 16

    June 28/6/2018, Thursday

    Japan vs Poland (7:30 pm)

    Senegal vs Colombia (7:30 pm)

    Panama vs Tunisia (11:30 pm)

    England vs Belgium (10:30 pm)

  • 17

    Round of 16: June 30/6/2018, Saturday

    Group C winners vs Group D runners-up (7:30 pm)

    Group A winners vs Group B runners-up (11:30 pm)

  • 18

    July 1/7/2018, Sunday

    Group B winners vs Group A runners-up (7:30 pm)

    Group D winners vs Group C runners-up (11:30 pm)

  • 19

    July 2/7/2018, Monday

    Group E winners vs Group F runners-up (12:30 am)

    Group G winners vs Group H runners-up (11:30 pm)

    Group F winners vs Group E runners-up (7:30 pm)

    Group H winners vs Group G runners-up (11:30 pm)

  • 20

    Quarterfinals: July 6/7/2018, Friday

    QF1: Winner (Group C winner vs Group D runners-up) vs Winner (Group A winners vs Group B runners-up) (7:30 pm)

    QF2: Winner (Group E winners vs Group F runners-up) vs Winner (Group G winners vs Group H runners-up) (11:30 pm)

  • 21

    July 7/7/2018, Saturday

    QF3: Winner (Group F winners vs Group E runners-up) vs Winner (Group H winners vs Group G runners-up) (11:30 pm)

    QF4: Winner (Group B winners vs Group A runners-up) vs Winner (Group D winners vs Group C runners-up) (12:00 am)

  • 22

    Semi-finals: July 10/7/2018, Tuesday

    Quarter-final 1 vs Quarter-final 2 (11:30 pm)

  • 23

    July 11/7/2018, Wednesday

    Quarter-final 3 vs Quarter-final 4 (11:30 pm)

  • 24

    Third place playoff: July 14/7/2018, Saturday

    Loser of semi-final 1 vs Loser of semi-final 2

  • 25

    Final: July 15/7/2018, Sunday

    Winner of Semi-final 1 vs Winner of Semi-final 2 (8:30 pm)