Free Press Journal
  • MP Assembly Elections 2018: 48 seats hold the key

    In the 2013 elections, the victory margin in 48 seats was between 5,000 and 141 votes. These seats are very crucial this time for ruling BJP as these seats may change the winning equation. At present in a House of 230, the BJP has 165 MLAs and Congress has 58 legislators while four are from the BSP and three are independent MLAs.


    MP Assembly Elections 2018: Work for women safety & get our votes

    Bhopal: City women are planning to vote for well-educated candidates who will resolve their problems. While talking to Free Press, they said this time they won’t vote for candidates with criminal background because they cannot provide us safety. We will choose candidates who ensure safety of women especially at workplace. These ladies also raised several issues like stray dogs menace, cleanliness, road safety and even streetlights.

  • MP Assembly Elections 2018: Activists to keep eye on rebels

    Indore: In the upcoming Assembly election, the State Congress is in a position to give tough fight to the ruling BJP, which is facing anti-incumbency. But, its senior leaders are wide awake about some hopefuls who may turn rebels in case they fail to get nomination.
    The recent Goa development is an eye opener for them when two Congress MLAs switched allegiance and joined the saffron party. This picky incident compounded the problems

  • maharashtra, Congress, Second freedom struggle, Sevagram, Modi, Modi government, Gandhi Jayanti

    MP Assembly Elections 2018: Congress likely to repeat 42 MLAs 

    Bhopal: While the ruling BJP is thinking of not giving tickets to 70-80 of its sitting MLAs for the forthcoming Assembly polls in the state, the opposition Congress is almost certain to re-nominate 42 out of its 57 MLAs. The state goes to polls on November 28 and counting of votes will be taken up on December 11. The state has a 230-member House. A Congress leader, on condition of anonymity, said

  • editorial, BJP, oppositions, Lok Sabha Elections, Narendra Modi,

    MP Assembly Elections 2018: Ujjain no more BJP ke ‘Sangh’?

    Being a strong bastion of BJP (formerly Jan Sangh) since 1972, Ujjain district expressed faith in its candidates who scored stunning victories on all 7 constituencies in Assembly Elections-2013. However, the picture no longer remained the same in the wake of anti-incumbency wave prevailing against the sitting MLAs, including energy minister Paras Jain, who represents Ujjain North constituency since 1990 (lost only once in 1998 elections).

Back To Top